State Library of South Australia

Opening hours

Regular opening hours

Spence Wing (main Reference Collection)

Monday-Wednesday 10am-8pm

Thursday and Friday 10am-6pm

Saturday and Sunday 10am-5pm

Your Hub (Ground Floor, Glass Foyer)

Monday-Sunday, open from 9am until closing time

Institute Building (including Featured Exhibitions)

Monday-Sunday 10am-5pm  

Mortlock Wing (Mortlock Wing exhibitions)

Monday-Sunday 10am-5pm

Mortlock Wing restricted hours

The Friends of the State Library Office

Monday-Friday 11am-4pm

The Royal Geographical Society of South Australia Library

Tuesday-Friday 10am-1pm

Symon Library

Monday-Friday 12-2pm

Aroma Cafe

Monday-Friday 7am-5pm

Saturday and Sunday 10am-3pm

Public holidays


Good Friday, 3 April

Easter Saturday, 4 April

Easter Monday, 6 April

ANZAC Day, 25 April

Queen's Birthday, 8 June

Labour Day, 5 October

Christmas Day, 25 December

Proclamation Day, 28 December

General queries

Contact Us

Phone: (08) 8207 7250
Opening hours

Page URL:
Last Modified: 12:35 PM 22 Jun 2015

Copyright and this website | Disclaimer | Privacy | Feedback | Accessibility | FOI